Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Backside Pick

Backside Pick kicks off their Fall tour today. The band will be
playing 15 dates in 14 different cities in 8 states. Here's a video of Backside Pick being photographed at the tour's inaugural venue: Hailey's club in Denton, Texas where they're very excited to be playing with Detroit-based NOMO. Check their myspace for information and tour updates.

Backside Pick is:
Rocky Ottley - guitar and vocals
Justin Stanton - keys
Cooper Appelt- bass
Tony Spiro - drums
Sylvester Onyejiaka - tenor sax
Nick Wlodarczyk- trombone
I previously blogged about Nick's music here.

not pictured, but awesome:
Evan Weiss - Trumpet
Mike Hodges - aux percussion
Chris Villanueva- keys

1 comment:

rocky said...

thanks for all the really great work you have done. I am very happy to be friends with such a talented individual.